BOJ Meeting Schedule 2019

BOJ Meeting Schedule 2019

BOJ (The Bank of Japan) –  Central bank of Japan. The Bank is often called Nichigin (日銀) for short. It has its headquarters in Chūō, Tokyo. BOJ announcements inform everyone about the interest rates and are one of the most anticipated events on the economic calendar for JPY pairs. Missions of the Bank of Japan: Issuance and management of banknotes, Implementation of monetary policy (BoJ Interest Rate Decision), Providing settlement services and ensuring the stability of the financial system, Treasury and government securities-related operations, International activities, Compilation of data, economic analyses and research activities.  … (Official website)

BOJ Meeting Schedule 2019

(BOJ  Meeting calendar )

See your “local time” of these events in Live Economic Calendar >>

 Month   Date Event
January 2019 23 BOJ Monetary Policy meeting 
March 2019 15 BOJ Monetary Policy meeting
April 2019 25 BOJ Monetary Policy meeting
June 2019 20 BOJ Monetary Policy meeting
 July 2019 30 BOJ Monetary Policy meeting
 September 2019 19 BOJ Monetary Policy meeting
 October 2019  31 BOJ Monetary Policy meeting
 December 2019 19 BOJ Monetary Policy meeting

 
Date of MPM Release Schedule
Outlook Report
(The Bank’s View)
Summary of Opinions MPM Minutes
Jan. 22 (Tues.), 23 (Wed.) Jan. 23 (Wed.) Jan. 31 (Thurs.) Mar. 20 (Wed.)
Mar. 14 (Thurs.), 15 (Fri.) Mar. 26 (Tues.) May 8 (Wed.)
Apr. 24 (Wed.), 25 (Thurs.) Apr. 25 (Thurs.) May 10 (Fri.) June 25 (Tues.)
June 19 (Wed.), 20 (Thurs.) June 28 (Fri.) Aug. 2 (Fri.)
July 29 (Mon.), 30 (Tues.) July 30 (Tues.) Aug. 7 (Wed.) Sept. 25 (Wed.)
Sept. 18 (Wed.), 19 (Thurs.) Sept. 30 (Mon.) Nov. 6 (Wed.)
Oct. 30 (Wed.), 31 (Thurs.) Oct. 31 (Thurs.) Nov. 11 (Mon.) Dec. 24 (Tues.)
Dec. 18 (Wed.), 19 (Thurs.) Dec. 27 (Fri.) To be announced

Helpful links: List of Research Papers Related to Monetary PolicyMonetary Policy Measures


Bookmark/Favorite this Page:  

Hit  “CTRL + D”  on your keyboard

Add-to-Favorite-ctrl+d

A dialog box (mini window) will pop up, and suggest a name and folder.

Rate this post:
(5 votes, average: 5.00 out of 5)
Loading...

    Add your review

    Your email address will not be published.

      Recommended by ProfitF

    Forex Broker | Binary Broker | ForexVPS | FX-Signals | BO-signals

    FBS-profitF

    Improve Your Trading Skills - Don't miss our new posts!

    Economic Calendar ---